From A Millenial to the Millenials

Hello again folks! So um this journal entry is the last journal entry that I’ll be doing for the first quarter ! So if you’re a reader here who sticked around ’til the end of the first quarter thank you so much for reading ’til the end, but if you’re just new, hi. Haha okay let’s get this thing started! From a millenial to the millenials. This is a bit tricky for me because first of all, I’m not a millenial. I’m not born from the 90s. But here’s what I have to say to all the millenials out there, specifically the Pinoy millenials. First of all, the thing that I noticed in OPM is songs from the old Pinoy rock bands like Eraserheads, Rivermaya, Hale, and Parokya ni Edgar, their songs are becoming famous again.  Especially Eraserheads because that band’s a legend. To be honest I’m turning into a fan of E-Heads hehe. Next thing that I’ve noticed in fashion: jumpsuits, shirts with stripes, shades with funky colors are trending again nowadays because of you millenials. Third, pop culture. Friends, a 90s favorite sitcom is famous again now that it’s on Netflix. So yeah um to all the millenials out there, stay open to new things and keep influencing this era hehe. Sincerely, a Gen Z teen.

Image result for marvin at jolina

I have here a picture of Marvin and Jolina because you know, 90s haha.

Leave a comment